If you wish to cancel a product or service (such as a hosting account), you can do this from your client area.

  • First, log in to your client area
  • Click on Services and then on My Services
  • Click Manage on the service you wish to cancel
  • Click Request Cancellation in the menu on the left
  • Briefly describe your reason for cancelling and then click Request Cancellation

If you have any questions on this, please do not hesitate to get in contact with our Billing Department and they will be happy to help.